Working Groups

The Gulf of Mexico Avian Monitoring Network currently has working groups structured around each of the functional taxa groups of birds (seabirds, shorebirds, wading birds, marshbirds, waterfowl, landbirds, and raptors, as well as a working group focused on the utility and application of decision theory to the establishment of bird monitoring objectives and priorities.

For more information, please contact the appropriate working chairs.

 

Avian Health: Terri Maness (Louisiana Tech University tmaness@latech.edu) Jacquie Grace (Texas A&M University jkgrace@exchange.tamu.edu)

Landbirds:  TJ Zenzal (USGS tzenzal@usgs.gov) Bill Vermillion (Gulf Coast Joint Venture William_Vermillion@fws.gov)

Marshbirds: Mark Woodrey (Mississippi State University msw103@msstate.edu) and Kevin Kalasz (USFWS kevin_kalasz@fws.gov)

Raptors: Mary Ann Ottinger (University of Houston maotting@central.uh.edu)

Seabirds: Evan Adams (Biodiversity Research Institute evan.adams@briloon.org) and Terri Maness (Louisiana Tech University tmaness@latech.edu)

Shorebirds: Melanie Driscoll (Phoenix Rising LLC melaniedriscoll3@gmail.com) Kiah Williams (Tulane University kwilliams2@tulane.edu)

Structured Decision Making: Michelle Stantial (USGS mstantial@usgs.gov)

Wading Birds: Clay Green (Texas State University claygreen@txstate.edu) and Lianne Koczur (Alabama Audubon lianne@alaudubon.org)

Waterfowl: Randy Wilson (USFWS randy_wilson@fws.gov) Joe Lancaster (Gulf Coast Joint Venturejlancaster@ducks.org)